Opening of Sam Kee LRT Station

Sam Kee Station (PW1) on the West Loop of Punggol Light Rapid Transit system will open for passenger service on Monday, 29 February 2016.

The station will provide convenient access to recreation landmarks, namely the Punggol Waterway Park and the upcoming SAFRA Punggol Clubhouse.

Punggol LRT West Loop will continue to operate in one direction, running in anti-clockwise direction from the start of operation to 3pm, and in clockwise direction from 3pm to end of operation.

Sam Kee LRT Station will join the 3 other stations, Nibong (PW5), Sumang (PW6) and Soo Teck (PW7), to be opened for passengers service on the Punggol LRT West Loop. The three stations opened previously on 29 June 2014. Three remaining stations, Teck Lee (PW2), Punggol Point (PW3) and Samudera (PW4) remain closed due to lack of development in the station’s vicinity.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *