SBS Transit Bus Service 141

SBS Transit Bus Service 141 is a residential trunk route plying between Toa Payoh Int and Lorong 1 Geylang Ter, passing through Caldecott, Thomson, Pek Kio and Victoria Street. This is also the eleventh bus service to be introduced under the Bus Service Enhancement Programme (BSEP).

80009 Lor 1 Geylang Ter Lor 1 Geylang
80029 Bef Kg Bugis Kallang Rd
07371 Aft Kallang Rd Lavender St
07361 Bef Kallang Bahru Lavender St
07351 ARC 380 Lavender St
07329 Hoa Nam Bldg Jln Besar
07231 Bef Tai Hoe Hotel Kitchener Rd
50251 Farrer Pk Stn Exit A Rangoon Rd
50261 Kentish Lodge Rangoon Rd
50301 Kentish Green Kent Rd
50081 Blk 41A Owen Rd
50071 Bef Carlisle Rd Norfolk Rd
50021 United Sq Thomson Rd
50031 Opp Novena Ch Thomson Rd
50041 Novena Lodge Thomson Rd
50051 Thomson Med Ctr Thomson Rd
51011 Opp Tan Tong Meng Twr Thomson Rd
51021 Old Police Academy Thomson Rd
51031 S'pore Polo Club Thomson Rd
51041 Opp SLF Cplx Thomson Rd
51051 AFT ANDREW RD Thomson Rd
52241 Opp Caldecott Stn Toa Payoh Rise
52211 Lighthouse Sch Toa Payoh Rise
52159 Blk 128 Lor 1 Toa Payoh
52149 Opp Philips S'pore Lor 1 Toa Payoh
52139 Oleander Twrs Lor 1 Toa Payoh
52009 Toa Payoh Int Lor 6 Toa Payoh
52009 Toa Payoh Int Lor 6 Toa Payoh
52131 Blk 163 Lor 1 Toa Payoh
52141 Philips S'pore Lor 1 Toa Payoh
52151 Blk 131 Lor 1 Toa Payoh
52219 Bef Caldecott Stn Toa Payoh Rise
52249 Aft Caldecott Stn Toa Payoh Rise
51059 AFT TOA PAYOH RISE Thomson Rd
51049 SLF Cplx Thomson Rd
51039 Opp S'pore Polo Club Thomson Rd
51029 Opp Old Police Academy Thomson Rd
51019 Thomson Flyover Thomson Rd
50059 Opp Thomson Med Ctr Thomson Rd
50049 Opp Novena Lodge Thomson Rd
50038 Novena Stn Thomson Rd
50029 Opp United Sq Thomson Rd
50079 Opp Carlisle Rd Norfolk Rd
50089 Blk 51 Owen Rd
50279 Farrer Pk Stn Exit D Gloucester Rd
50259 Opp Farrer Pk Stn Rangoon Rd
07211 Aft Farrer Pk Stn Exit G S'goon Rd
07249 Aft Kempas Rd Lavender St
07359 OPP ARC 380 Lavender St
07369 Aft Kallang Bahru Lavender St
07379 Bef Kallang Rd Lavender St
80009 Lor 1 Geylang Ter Lor 1 Geylang
Technical Information
Route WAB_logo_20px
Lorong 1 Geylang Bus Terminal  Toa Payoh Bus Interchange 
Passes Through Rangoon Rd, Kent Rd, Owen Rd, Norfolk Rd, Thomson Rd, Toa Payoh Rise
Route Length 9.4 km (D1) | 9.6km (D2)
Travelling Time 40 mins
Operator Information
BCM Route Package Serangoon – Eunos Bus Package
Current Operator SBS Transit Ltd
Current Depot Hougang Bus Depot (HGDEP)
Braddell Bus Park (BRBP)
Current Fleet 12-metre Single Deck Buses:
Mercedes-Benz O530 Citaro
Scania K230UB
Departure Times from Lor 1 Geylang
0600 – 2330 (Daily)
Departure Times from Toa Payoh 0600 – 2345 (Daily)
Frequency Direction 1
 Direction 2
0630-0830: 11 – 12 mins
0831-1659: 12 – 15 mins
1700-1900: 14 – 15 mins
After 1900: 13 – 15 mins
0630-0830: 10 – 12 mins
0831-1659: 12 – 15 mins
1700-1900: 10 – 15 mins
After 1900: 14 – 15 mins


Service 141 is the eleventh bus service to be introduced under the Bus Service Enhancement Programme (BSEP). For more information on the BSEP, click on the link to a separate article. The intra-town service improves on existing bus connections between Toa Payoh, Pek Kio, Lavender and Kallang. It also offers much better bus connections for residents of Pek Kio estate which previously relied on Service 131 as their sole bus route.

“Service 141, the 11th new bus service, under the Bus Service Enhancement, will provide commuters with better connectivity between Lorong 1 Geylang and Toa Payoh. This new trunk service will ply along Lavender Street, Jalan Besar, Rangoon Road, Thomson Road, Toa Payoh Rise and Lorong 1 Toa Payoh before terminating at Toa Payoh Bus Interchange. From 9 June, Service 141 will give commuters more access to amenities such as Jalan Besar Stadium, medical institutions such as Thomson Medical Centre, Tan Tock Seng Hospital and Mount Elizabeth Novena Medical Centre and shopping malls such as City Square and Velocity@Novena Square.”

Fare: Charges basic distance fares. See Bus Fares.

MAVIS App Trial

In January 2019, the Land Transport Authority (LTA) launched a six-month Assistive Passenger Information System (APIS) trial for commuters with special needs using an app called MAVIS, short for Mobility Assistance for the Visually Impaired and Special users.

Under the initial trial, 3 buses were equipped with APIS and were deployed on Service 139 serving Enabling Village till end-April 2019, and thereafter redeployed to Service 141 serving Singapore Association Of The Visually Handicapped (SAVH).

During the Committee of Supply Debate 2020, it was announced that the trial would be expanded for 3 years to cover all buses deployed on Services 139 & 141, beginning from Q4 2020.

MRT Stations Served


Operator History
  • 2013 – Present: SBS Transit Ltd

The Bus Service Operating License (BSOL) for this route will be renewed in 2025 under the Serangoon – Eunos Bus Package.

  • 2013 (09 Jun): Introduced under the LTA’s Bus Service Enhancement Programme (BSEP), this service plies between Toa Payoh Interchange and Lorong 1 Geylang Terminal.
  • 2013 (30 Sep): Designated wheelchair-accessible bus route (WAB)
Past Routings

Back to Bus Services
Back to Bus Articles

3 thoughts on “SBS Transit Bus Service 141

  • 18 August 2018 at 1:28 PM

    Why doesn’t it have Andy special departures

  • 5 February 2018 at 7:03 PM

    i like 1 of the 141 bus driver I will always greet him good morning and he will smile back


Leave a Reply to Keanu Cancel reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *