Sengkang LRT Maintenance Works (June – October 2019)

Train Services will operate in one direction along the Sengkang LRT Line on both the East Loop and West Loop on selected Sundays from 15 June 2019 to 20 October 2019 to facilitate additional engineering hours for asset renewal and maintenance works on the Sengkang LRT guide ways.

As part of the maintenance works, one platform of the Sengkang LRT stations will be closed until 5.30pm on selected Sundays. Train service will continue to operate as usual on the other platform and serve all stations on the loop.

 





Affected LRT Stations

Sengkang LRT
East Loop West Loop

As a result of the closure on affected Sundays, only one platform will be operational at Sengkang LRT Stations until 5.30pm, when normal train service will resume for both platforms.


Affected Hours & Dates

1. West Loop Outer (A) & East Loop Inner (D)

LRT Train Service for  West Loop  Outer (via SW8 Renjong) and  East Loop  Inner (via SE5 Ranggung) will commence at 5.30pm on the following Sundays:

Sengkang LRT Affected Sundays (West Loop Outer & East Loop Inner)
June 2019
  • Sunday, 16 June 2019
  • Sunday, 30 June 2019
July 2019
  • Sunday, 14 July 2019
  • Sunday, 28 July 2019
August 2019
  • Sunday, 25 August 2019
September 2019
  • Sunday, 8 September 2019
  • Sunday, 22 September 2019
October 2019
  • Sunday, 6 October 2019
  • Sunday, 20 October 2019
Sengkang LRT Train Service Operations on Affected Sundays
Time East Loop West Loop
Before 5.30pm
  • Outer Loop (via SE1 Compassvale)
  • Inner Loop (via SW1 Cheng Lim)
After 5.30pm
  • Inner Loop (via SE5 Ranggung)
  • Outer Loop (via SE1 Compassvale)
  • Inner Loop (via SW1 Cheng Lim)
  • Outer Loop (via SW8 Renjong)

 

2. West Loop Inner (B) & East Loop Outer (C)

LRT Train Service for  West Loop  Inner (via SW1 Cheng Lim) and  East Loop  Outer (via SE1 Compassvale) will commence at 5.30pm on the following Sundays:

Sengkang LRT Affected Sundays (West Loop Inner & East Loop Outer)
June 2019
  • Sunday, 23 June 2019
July 2019
  • Sunday, 7 July 2019
  • Sunday, 21 July 2019
August 2019
  • Sunday, 4 August 2019
  • Sunday, 18 August 2019
September 2019
  • Sunday, 1 September 2019
  • Sunday, 15 September 2019
  • Sunday, 29 September 2019
October 2019
  • Sunday, 13 October 2019
Sengkang LRT Train Service Operations on Affected Sundays
Time East Loop West Loop
Before 5.30pm
  • Inner Loop (via SE5 Ranggung)
  • Outer Loop (via SW8 Renjong)
After 5.30pm
  • Inner Loop (via SE5 Ranggung)
  • Outer Loop (via SE1 Compassvale)
  • Inner Loop (via SW1 Cheng Lim)
  • Outer Loop (via SW8 Renjong)

 

 


Operator Poster


External Links & References:
See Also

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Upcoming Events