SMRT Bus Parallel Service BPS1

SMRT Bus Parallel Service BPS1 is a unidirectional weekday peak hours trunk service from Segar Road to Choa Chu Kang Interchange, via Jelapang, Senja and KJE in the morning and vice versa in the evening from Lot 1 Shoppers’ Mall, supplementing the Bukit Panjang LRT during peak hours.

Bus Service BPS1 is wheelchair-accessible from 17 Sep 2017


Bus Service BPS1: Choa Chu Kang ⇌ Segar Rd
Direction 1
AM Peak
Towards Choa Chu Kang
Direction 2
PM Peak
Towards Segar Rd
  • Segar Rd
    – Blk 457
  • Bukit Panjang Ring Rd
    – Opp Jelapang Stn BP12
    – Blk 537A CP
  • Senja Rd
    – West View Pr Sch
  • Senja Way (Express)
  • Woodlands Rd (Express)
  • KJE (Express)
  • Choa Chu Kang Dr (Express)
  • Choa Chu Kang Ave 4
    – Opp Choa Chu Kang Stn NS4BP1
  • Choa Chu Kang Loop
    – Choa Chu Kang Int NS4BP1
  • Choa Chu Kang Ave 4
    Lot 1 Shoppers’ Mall NS4BP1
  • Choa Chu Kang Dr (Express)
  • KJE (Express)
  • Woodlands Rd (Express)
  • Senja Way (Express)
  • Senja Rd
    – Blk 610
  • Bukit Panjang Ring Rd
    – Blk 617
  • Segar Rd
    – Blk 485


Technical Information
Route WAB_logo_20px
[AM] Segar Road (Blk 457) → Choa Chu Kang Bus Interchange
 Choa Chu Kang Ave 4 (Lot 1 Shoppers’ Mall) → Segar Road (Blk 485)
Passes Through Jelapang, Senja, KJE
Route Length 5.1 km (D1) | 4.9 km (D2)
Travelling Time 25 mins
Operator Information
BCM Route Package Choa Chu Kang – Bukit Panjang Bus Package
Current Operator SMRT Buses Ltd
Current Depot Kranji Bus Depot (KJDEP)
Current Fleet 12-metre Single Deck Bus:
Departure Times from Segar Rd
0630hrs – 0830hrs (Weekdays, except Public Holidays)
Departure Times from CCK Ave 4
1800hrs – 1940hrs (Weekdays, except Public Holidays)
Frequency Direction 1 Direction 2
20 mins 20 mins

Service BPS1 is a uni-directional LRT supplementary bus service that offers commuters an additional travel option from Bukit Panjang to Choa Chu Kang Interchange during morning peak hours on weekdays, and vice versa during evening peak hours. During PM Peak, the service starts from Lot 1 Shoppers’ Mall, outside Choa Chu Kang Int instead of from Choa Chu Kang Int.

BPS1 was introduced as a measure to reduce peak hour crowding on the Bukit Panjang LRT network by providing an alternative travel route for residents at Segar, Jelapang and Senja to Choa Chu Kang Interchange and subsequently vice versa from 21 Sep 2015.

Departure Timings:

  • AM Peak from Segar Rd: 0630, 0650, 0710, 0730, 0750, 0810, 0830
  • PM Peak from Choa Chu Kang Ave 4: 1800, 1820, 1840, 1900, 1920, 1940

MRT/LRT Stations Served:

Fare: Charges basic distance fares. See Bus Fares. Calculate your bus fare using LTA’s fare calculator on here.


Operator History:

  • 2011 – Present: SMRT Buses Ltd

The Bus Service Operating License (BSOL) for this route will be renewed in 2023 under the Choa Chu Kang – Bukit Panjang Bus Package.


  • 2011 (25 Oct): Introduced from Segar Road to Choa Chu Kang Interchange as a unidirectional AM peak hour route
  • 2015 (21 Sep): Enhanced to operate during Weekdays PM Peak, in reverse direction from Choa Chu Kang Ave 4 (Lot 1 Shoppers’ Mall) to Segar Rd.
  • 2017 (17 Sep): Designated wheelchair-accessible bus route (WAB)

External Links & References:

Back to Bus Services
Back to Special Bus Services
Back to Bus Articles

Ding Dong Bell

Ding Dong!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *