SMRT Bus Service 976

SMRT Bus Service 976 is a trunk service operating between Choa Chu Kang and Bukit Panjang Interchange, supplementing the Bukit Panjang LRT and was launched on 10 November 2019.

44009 Choa Chu Kang Int B5 NS4BP1 Choa Chu Kang Loop
44461 Blk 352 Choa Chu Kang Way
44451 Bef South View Stn BP2 Choa Chu Kang Way
44441 Blk 239 BP3 Choa Chu Kang Way
44121 Blk 113 Choa Chu Kang Way
44131 Blk 26 BP4 Choa Chu Kang Rd
44141 Phoenix Stn BP5 Choa Chu Kang Rd
44251 Bt Panjang Stn/Blk 604 DT1-BP6 Bt Panjang Rd
44641 Blk 602 BP13 Bt Panjang Ring Rd
44791 West View Pr Sch Senja Rd
44801 Opp Blk 628 Senja Rd
44861 Blk 636A Senja Rd
44811 Senja FC Senja Rd
44931 Blk 643 CP Senja Rd
44839 West Spring Pri Sch Bt Panjang Ring Rd
44701 Blk 548B Segar Rd
44691 Blk 485 Segar Rd
44919 Opp Blk 451 Bt Panjang Ring Rd
44929 Greenridge Sec Sch Bt Panjang Ring Rd
44329 Bangkit Stn BP9 Bt Panjang Ring Rd
44229 Bef Pending Stn BP8 Pending Rd
44219 Bet Blks 139/140 Petir Rd
44209 Opp Petir Stn BP7 Petir Rd
45009 Bt Panjang Int DT1-BP6 Petir Rd
45009 Bt Panjang Int B3 DT1-BP6 Petir Rd
44201 Aft Petir Stn BP7 Petir Rd
44211 Blk 127 Petir Rd
44221 Opp Pending Stn BP8 Pending Rd
44321 Opp Bangkit Stn BP9 Bt Panjang Ring Rd
44921 Opp Greenridge Sec Sch Bt Panjang Ring Rd
44911 Blk 450 Bt Panjang Ring Rd
44699 Blk 457 Segar Rd
44709 Blk 547C Segar Rd
44831 Blk 519 Bt Panjang Ring Rd
44721 Opp Jelapang Stn BP12 Bt Panjang Ring Rd
44829 Opp Blk 650 Senja Link
44819 Opp West Spring Sec Sch Senja Rd
44869 Bef Blk 629A Cp Senja Rd
44809 Blk 628 Senja Rd
44799 Blk 610 Senja Rd
44649 Blk 541A CP BP13 Bt Panjang Ring Rd
44259 Blk 183 Bt Panjang Rd
44149 Opp Phoenix Stn BP5 Choa Chu Kang Rd
44139 Opp Blk 26 BP4 Choa Chu Kang Rd
44129 Opp Blk 113 Choa Chu Kang Way
44449 Opp Blks 237/239 BP3 Choa Chu Kang Way
44459 Opp South View Stn BP2 Choa Chu Kang Way
44469 Blk 414 Choa Chu Kang Way
44009 Choa Chu Kang Int NS4BP1 Choa Chu Kang Loop
Route Overview
Route WAB_logo_20px Choa Chu Kang Bus InterchangeBukit Panjang Bus Interchange
Passes Through Choa Chu Kang Way, Senja Rd, Bt Panjang Ring Rd, Petir Rd
Route Length Towards Bukit Panjang: 8.4 km Towards Choa Chu Kang: 9.0 km
Travelling Time 37 – 50 mins
Operator Information
BCM Route Package Choa Chu Kang–Bukit Panjang Bus Package
Current Operator SMRT Buses Ltd
Current Depot Kranji Bus Depot (KJDEP)
Current Fleet Single Deck Bus
Linkker LM312
Operating Hours
Departure Times from Choa Chu Kang Daily
05:30 – 00:30
Departure Times from Bukit Panjang Daily
05:50 – 00:50
Operating Frequency
  6:30am–8.30am 8.31am–4.59pm 5.00pm–7.00pm After 7.00pm
From Choa Chu Kang
15 mins 15 mins 15 mins 15 mins
From Bukit Panjang 15 mins 15 mins 15 mins 15 mins
Fare Information
Fare Charges regular distance fares


Bus Service 976 was introduced as a full-day service to complement the Bukit Panjang LRT network. As part of the Bukit Panjang LRT Overhaul, train services would only be offered in a counter-clockwise loop (Service B via Petir) during off-peak hours on Weekdays and the entire day during Weekends & Public Holidays starting from 1 December 2019.

According to the Land Transport Authority, full-day Bus Service 976 is upgraded from the withdrawn peak-hour Bus Parallel Service BPS1, which was introduced in 2011 as a measure to reduce peak hour crowding on the Bukit Panjang LRT network by providing an alternative travel route for residents at Segar, Jelapang and Senja to Choa Chu Kang. With the introduction of Bus Service 976, Service BPS1 was withdrawn on the same day.

MRT / LRT Stations Served

Gallery (Buses):
Poster Gallery:

Operator History
  • 2019 – Present: SMRT Buses Ltd

The Bus Service Operating License (BSOL) for this route will be renewed in 2023 under the Choa Chu Kang–Bukit Panjang bus package.


Past Routings

Back to Bus Services
Back to Bus Articles

27 thoughts on “SMRT Bus Service 976

  • 20 May 2021 at 11:02 AM

    976 is rather disappointing, considering that CCK and BPJ feeders are very well managed (and don’t get me started on how 190 is practically a BRT service at this point minus special stations, buses, and dedicated lanes and all that), with 15 minute headways throughout. Just to prop up the ailing BPLRT…

    • 27 May 2021 at 8:10 PM

      The point is BPLRT Service A is NOT in operation except Weekday Peak Hours. Otherwise, take a look at Segar & Senja Road residents, the LRT Stations are too far to go. Considering this, 976 is taking as an alternative of LRT.

      Speaking about 190, 190 where got go along LRT Line one? 190 only at most serve NS4/BP1 Choa Chu Kang and BP5 Phoenix only.

  • 16 March 2020 at 3:57 AM

    Starts from Gali Batu Terminal in future

    • 26 February 2021 at 1:00 PM

      If start at Gali Batu? Later the route will be even way weirder.

  • 27 December 2019 at 2:00 AM

    From 1st January 2020,LTA will add one more AM/PM bus and a improve the frequency from 30 to 15 minutes

    • 30 December 2019 at 11:27 AM

      Why lta doesn’t want to amend this bus service to loop at Bt Panjang Int on 1 Jan 2020 together with reducing to 15 mins of waiting time?

  • 8 December 2019 at 3:27 PM

    They said if demand is more higher than they increase the frequency of the bus timing.

  • 29 November 2019 at 8:53 PM

    Hopefully LTA improve 976’s frequency & fleet capacity, because of the number of complaints received about this service.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *