SBS Transit Bus Service 121

SBS Transit Bus Service 121 is a residential trunk route travelling between Kampong Bahru Bus Terminal and Telok Blangah Rise, passing through Ganges Avenue, Tiong Bahru MRT, Kim Tian Road and Telok Blangah Way / Crescent / Rise.

📶 This Bus Service is Wi-Fi enabled, connect to #FreeWiFi@SBST.

Kampong Bahru Ter ↺ Telok Blangah Rise (Loop)
10499 Kampong Bahru Ter Spooner Rd
10017 Aft Hosp Dr EW16NE3 Eu Tong Sen St
06011 Opp Outram Park Stn EW16NE3 Outram Rd
06051 Blk 55 Tiong Bahru Rd
06071 Blk 2B Zion Rd
06081 Blk 94 Zion Rd
10221 Ganges Ctr Ganges Ave
10231 Blk 51 CP Ganges Ave
10389 Blk 48 Lower Delta Rd
10169 Tiong Bahru Stn EW17 Tiong Bahru Rd
10121 Blk 126 CP Kim Tian Rd
10071 Blk 111 Jln Bt Merah
10501 Blk 104 Jln Bt Merah
10369 Opp Cendex Ctr Lower Delta Rd
14039 Opp St. Theresa's Convent Lower Delta Rd
14291 Blk 27 Telok Blangah Way
14269 Blk 10 Telok Blangah Cres
14259 Blk 11 Telok Blangah Cres
14279 Blk 25 Telok Blangah Way
14319 Blk 28 Telok Blangah Rise
14489 Blk 36 Mkt/FC Telok Blangah Rise
14309 Blk 41 Telok Blangah Rise
14379 Blk 40 Lower Delta Rd
14031 St. Theresa's Convent Lower Delta Rd
10361 Cendex Ctr Lower Delta Rd
10079 Blk 201 Jln Bt Merah
10129 Blk 121 Kim Tian Rd
10151 Ctrl Green Condo Tiong Bahru Rd
10161 Opp Tiong Bahru Stn EW17 Tiong Bahru Rd
10381 Opp Blk 48 Lower Delta Rd
10239 Blk 79 Ganges Ave
10229 Opp Harvest Mansions Ganges Ave
06069 Aft Furama RiverFront Outram Rd
06049 Bef Outram Flyover Outram Rd
06029 Outram Park Stn EW16NE3 Outram Rd
10011 BEF NEIL RD New Bridge Rd
10499 Kampong Bahru Ter Spooner Rd
Technical Information
Route  Kampong Bahru Bus Terminal ↺ Telok Blangah Rise (Loop)
Passes Through Ganges Ave, Tiong Bahru MRT, Kim Tian Rd, Telok Blangah Way / Crescent
Route Length 15.3 km
Travelling Time 65 mins
Operator Information
BCM Route Package Bukit Merah Bus Package
Current Operator SBS Transit Ltd
Current Depot Ulu Pandan Bus Depot (UPDEP)
Current Fleet 12-metre Double Deck Bus:
Volvo B9TL
12-metre Single Deck Bus:
– Mercedes-Benz Citaro
Scania K230UB
Departure Times from Kampong Bahru
0555hrs  2330hrs (Daily)
Frequency Loop Service
0630hrs – 0830hrs: 10 – 11 mins
0831hrs – 1659hrs: 10 – 13 mins
1700hrs – 1900hrs: 11 – 12 mins
After 1900hrs: 10 – 13 mins


Service 121 provides residents of Telok Blangah, Kim Tian and Havelock with greater connectivity to Tiong Bahru and Outram Park MRT Stations, along with other amenities in the vicinity. It is the twenty-fifth (25th) bus service to be introduced under the Bus Service Enhancement Programme (BSEP), and the second new BSEP service originating from New Bridge Road after Service 120.

The inter-town service improves on existing bus connections between the estates at Telok Blangah Way / Crescent / Rise, Kim Tian and Ganges Avenue, and providing the much-needed bus connection between the estates and Tiong Bahru MRT Station. The service also calls at a new pair of bus stops along Kim Tian Road, which had no bus services plying the stretch in recent times.

For the Telok Blangah Estates, Service 121 closely duplicates the existing Feeder Service 272, which did not connect to any MRT station. Residents will enjoy better connectivity to Tiong Bahru MRT with the new service, which is also expected to relieve demand on Service 195.

SBS Transit’s press release sums up the new service:

“SBS Transit Bus Service 121 is a new trunk service that will operate from Sunday, 16 March 2014. Service 121 will directly connect commuters from Ganges Avenue, Kim Tian Road and Telok Blangah Crescent/Rise to Tiong Bahru and Outram Park MRT stations.
Operating daily from 6.00am to 11.30pm from New Bridge Road Bus Terminal, SBS Transit Bus Service 121 will ply Outram Road, Zion Road, Ganges Avenue, Lower Delta Road, Tiong Bahru Road, Kim Tian Road, Jalan Bukit Merah, Lower Delta Road and Telok Blangah Way, before looping back via Telok Blangah Crescent and Telok Blangah Rise. As Zion Road is one-way, the service will ply Outram Road in the return direction.
Besides enhancing connectivity to key transport nodes such as Tiong Bahru and Outram Park MRT stations, the new bus service will also provide residents with convenient access to amenities like Singapore General Hospital, Outram Polyclinic, SAFRA Mount Faber, Tiong Bahru Plaza, markets and food centres along Jalan Bukit Merah and Telok Blangah Crescent, as well as schools such as Radin Mas Primary School and CHIJ St. Theresa’s Convent.
SBS Transit Bus Service 121 is the 25th new bus service to be rolled out under the Bus Service Enhancement Programme (BSEP).”

In March 2018, Service 121 was amended to serve Kampong Bahru Bus Terminal following the closure of New Bridge Road Bus Terminal.

MRT Stations Served
Special Departures
  • Telok Blangah Way (Blk 27)  Kampong Bahru Ter
    Weekdays: 0545hrs, 0554hrs, 0603hrs, 0612hrs
    Saturdays: 0545hrs, 0556hrs, 0608hrs
    Sundays / Public Holidays: 0600hrs, 0610hrs

Fare: Charges basic distance fares. See Bus Fares.



  • 2014 (16 Mar): Introduced under the LTA’s Bus Service Enhancement Programme (BSEP), plying between New Bridge Road Terminal and Telok Blangah Rise (Loop).
  • 2014 (29 Jun): Designated wheelchair-accessible bus route (WAB)
  • 2018 (10 Mar): Amended to Kampong Bahru Ter. First bus departure timings from Kampong Bahru brought forward by 5 minutes.
  • 2018 (18 Nov): Start of operations under Bukit Merah Bus Package (Tendered Contract); Start of regular double decker bus deployments.

Operator History:

  • 2014 – Present: SBS Transit Ltd

The Bus Service Operating License (BSOL) for this route will be renewed in 2023 under the Bukit Merah Bus Package.

Past Routings:


4 thoughts on “SBS Transit Bus Service 121

  • 27 June 2020 at 10:30 PM

    One possible route enhancement can be done for 121 is to amend it to Chin Swee Road and Havelock Road in both directions while skipping Tiong Bahru Rd (Blk 55), Zion Road and Outram Road (Aft Furama RiverFront and Bef Outram Flyover). The lost Outram Road- Zion Road sector is already covered by 75, 970 and the future TEL station. This amendment will enhance connectivity between Outram Park MRT and Jalan Kukoh estate which is currently only served by 174/174e along Chin Swee Road as well as bringing the residents to nearby amenities such as Tiong Bahru Plaza.

  • 16 November 2019 at 12:42 AM

    Will it be possible to let 121 amend to serve SPD Ability Centre?

  • 5 January 2019 at 10:35 PM

    I saw 121 had a cdge b9tl…

    • 23 March 2019 at 4:26 PM

      I saw the same B9TL just a few weeks ago if I recall, but it was in the original SBS livery.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *