Extension of Bus and Train Operating Hours for the Eve of Hari Raya Puasa 2017

Public Transport Operators SBS Transit, SMRT, Tower Transit and Go-Ahead will be extending the operating hours of its train and selected bus services on the Eve of Hari Raya Puasa, Saturday, 24 June 2017.

Extended MRT operating hours:

SMRT Trains and SBS Transit will extend the operating hours of their MRT lines. Last LRT train services will depart after the last MRT service, allowing passengers to connect from the last MRT train.

Line Departing from Terminating at Last Train Timing:
North South Line NS25 City Hall NS1 Jurong East
NS28 Marina South Pier
East West Line EW13 City Hall EW1 Pasir Ris
EW33 Tuas Link
North East Line NE1 HarbourFront NE17 Punggol 12.02am*
NE17 Punggol NE1 HarbourFront 12.30am*
Circle Line CC1 Dhoby Ghaut CC29 HarbourFront 11.55pm
CC29 HarbourFront CC1 Dhoby Ghaut 11.30pm
Downtown Line DT1 Bukit Panjang DT19 Chinatown 11.59pm
DT19 Chinatown DT1 Bukit Panjang 12.37am*
Bukit Panjang LRT BP1 Choa Chu Kang Service A terminating at Bukit Panjang (BP6) via Senja 1.27am*
Sengkang LRT STC Sengkang LRT East and West Loops 1.05am*
Punggol LRT PTC Punggol LRT East and West Loops 1.07am*

* Early morning of 25 June 2017

Extended Bus operating hours:

SBS Transit, SMRT Buses, Tower Transit and Go-Ahead will extend the operating hours of selected residential bus services to complement extended train operating hours. 

Bus Interchange Bus Services Last Bus Timing (after midnight):
Bedok 222225G228229 1.00am
Bishan 410W 1.05am
Boon Lay 181240241243G
Bukit Batok 173A189A941945, 947
Bukit Panjang 920922 1.20am
Choa Chu Kang 300, 301302307308
Clementi 282, 284, 285
Eunos 60A63M 12.50am
Hougang Central 325 1.10am
Jurong East 51A
143M, 333, 334, 335 1.45am
Pasir Ris 358359
Punggol 83*382G386 1.15am
Sembawang 859A 1.30am
Serangoon 315
Tampines 291, 292293
Toa Payoh 232, 238
Woodlands 901911912913 1.25am
Yishun 804812 1.35am

All TownLink and Intratown services that call at the interchange twice in a single trip (including Intratown 812) will have their last buses perform one of each loop, departing the interchange at the same time. (e.g. Bus Service 359 East and West loops departing Pasir Ris at 2.05am and performing one loop only). SBS Transit and Go-Ahead buses will display terminating “T” plate. SMRT Buses will display the “E” suffix.

* = The last bus of Go-Ahead Bus Service 83 will perform a half-trip terminating at Sengkang Int.

Regular night buses:

SBS Transit’s six Nite Owl routes and SMRT’s seven NightRider services will continue to operate as per normal, with their last buses at 2.00am.

For a travel guide to Nite Owl and NightRider services, click here.

Service Route Last Bus Timing (after midnight): 
Nite Owl 1N City  → Ang Mo Kio / Yishun 2.00am
Nite Owl 2N City  → Bedok Reservoir / Tampines 2.00am
Nite Owl 3N City  → Bukit Panjang / Choa Chu Kang 2.00am
Nite Owl 4N City  → Marine Parade / Bedok / Pasir Ris 2.00am
Nite Owl 5N City  → Clementi / Jurong East 2.00am
Nite Owl 6N City   → Hougang / Sengkang / Punggol 2.00am
Service Route Last Bus Timing (after midnight): 
NightRider NR1 RWS / City → Toa Payoh / Ang Mo Kio / Yishun 2.00am
NightRider NR2 City  → Woodlands / Sembawang 2.00am
NightRider NR3 City  → Bukit Panjang / Choa Chu Kang 2.00am
NightRider NR5 City  → Jurong East / Jurong West 2.00am
NightRider NR6 RWS / City → Serangoon / Hougang / Sengkang 2.00am
NightRider NR7 City   → Eunos / Bedok / Tampines / Pasir Ris 2.00am
NightRider NR8 City   → Bukit Batok / Bukit Gombak 2.00am

Late opening of Downtown Line

Train services on the Downtown Line will start at 0550hrs on the Hari Raya Puasa weekend (Sunday, 25 June 2017) as per normal Sunday operating hours. 

With the lifting of late opening, the DTL Shuttle Service between Bukit Panjang – Chinatown will not be in operation.

External Links & References:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *