Extension of Bus and Train Operating Hours for Chinese New Year’s Eve 2017

Click here for the Extension of Bus & Train Operating Hours for CNY Eve 2018 article.

Operating hours of train services and selected bus services will be extended on Chinese New Year’s Eve, Friday, 27 January 2017 for the benefit of late-night commuters. Last train timings along all MRT and LRT lines will be extended to the early hours of 28 January, along with selected residential bus services that allow commuters to connect from the last train.

Road and lane closures for countdown celebrations will affect the following bus routes: 2, 12, 33, 54, 61, 63, 80, 124, 143, 145, 147, 166, 190, 197, 851, 961, 970 CT8, CT18, which will skip bus stops or ply diversion routes.

Extended MRT operating hours:

SMRT Trains and SBS Transit will extend the operating hours of their MRT lines. Last LRT train services will depart after the last MRT service, allowing passengers to connect from the last MRT train.

Line Departing from Terminating at Last Train Timing (after midnight):
North South Line NS25 City Hall NS1 Jurong East
NS9 Woodlands
NS27 Marina Bay
NS28 Marina South Pier
East West Line EW13 City Hall EW1 Pasir Ris
EW29 Joo Koon
EW16 Outram Park EW1 Pasir Ris
EW29 Joo Koon
North East Line NE1 HarbourFront NE17 Punggol 1.55am
NE17 Punggol NE1 HarbourFront 1.33am
Circle Line CC1 Dhoby Ghaut CC29 HarbourFront 1.28am
CC29 HarbourFront CC1 Dhoby Ghaut 1.15am
Downtown Line DT1 Bukit Panjang DT19 Chinatown 1.24am
DT19 Chinatown DT1 Bukit Panjang 2.02am
Bukit Panjang LRT BP1 Choa Chu Kang Service A terminating at Bukit Panjang (BP6) via Senja 3.07am
Sengkang LRT STC Sengkang LRT East and West Loops 2.31am
Punggol LRT PTC Punggol LRT East and West Loops 2.33am

Extended Bus operating hours:

SBS Transit, SMRT Buses, Tower Transit and Go-Ahead will extend the operating hours of selected residential bus services to complement extended train operating hours. In addition, SBS Transit Trunk services 33, 133 and 400 were extended to provide more late-night bus options from the City.

Bus Interchange Bus Services Last Bus Timing (after midnight):
Ang Mo Kio 261269 2.45am
Bedok 222225G228229 2.45am
Bishan 410W 2.50am
Boon Lay 181240241243G
Bukit Batok 173A189A941945, 947
Bukit Panjang 920922 3.05am
Choa Chu Kang 300, 301302307308
Clementi 282, 284, 285
Eunos 60A63M 2.40am
Hougang Central 325 2.55am
Jurong East 51A143M, 333, 334, 335
Pasir Ris 358359
Punggol 83*382G386 2.40am
Sembawang 859A 3.00am
Serangoon 315
Tampines 291, 292293
Toa Payoh 232, 238
Woodlands 901911912913 2.55am
Yishun 804812 3.05am
Extended Trunk/Chinatown Direct Services
Marina Centre Terminal 97 2.00am
Ang Mo Kio Ave 9 / Bedok Nth Ave 3 CT8CT18 11.00pm (on 27 Jan)
New Bridge Road Terminal CT8CT18 1.55am
Bus stop 10059, Jalan Bukit Merah (Opposite Block 149)
Towards Hougang Central Interchange
147 2.10am
Bus stop 04239, New Bridge Road (Clarke Quay Station) Towards Clementi Interchange 147 2.13am
Bus stop 05013, Eu Tong Sen Street (People’s Park Complex) Towards Bedok Interchange 197 2.05am
Bus stop 04167, North Bridge Road (St. Andrew’s Cathedral) Towards Jurong East Interchange 197 2.05am

All TownLink and Intratown services that call at the interchange twice in a single trip (including Intratown 812) will have their last buses perform one of each loop, departing the interchange at the same time. (e.g. Bus Service 359 East and West loops departing Pasir Ris at 2.05am and performing one loop only). SBS Transit and Go-Ahead buses will display a terminating “T” plate. SMRT Buses will display the “E” suffix.

* = The last bus of Go-Ahead Bus Service 83 will perform a half-trip terminating at Sengkang Int.

Regular night buses:

There will be no extension to SBS Transit Nite Owl and SMRT NightRider services. Their last rips will continue to be operated at 2.00am.

For a travel guide to Nite Owl and NightRider services, click here.

Service Route Last Bus Timing (after midnight): 
Nite Owl 1N City  → Ang Mo Kio / Yishun 2.00am
Nite Owl 2N City  → Bedok Reservoir / Tampines 2.00am
Nite Owl 3N City  → Bukit Panjang / Choa Chu Kang 2.00am
Nite Owl 4N City  → Marine Parade / Bedok / Pasir Ris 2.00am
Nite Owl 5N City  → Clementi / Jurong East 2.00am
Nite Owl 6N City   → Hougang / Sengkang / Punggol 2.00am
Service Route Last Bus Timing (after midnight): 
NightRider NR1 RWS → Toa Payoh / Ang Mo Kio / Yishun 2.00am
NightRider NR2 City  → Woodlands / Sembawang 2.00am
NightRider NR3 City  → Bukit Panjang / Choa Chu Kang 2.00am
NightRider NR5 City  → Jurong East / Jurong West 2.00am
NightRider NR6 RWS → Serangoon / Hougang / Sengkang 2.00am
NightRider NR7 City   → Eunos / Bedok / Tampines / Pasir Ris 2.00am
NightRider NR8 City   → Bukit Batok / Bukit Gombak 2.00am

Adjustment to Operating Hours

On Eves of Public Holidays that fall on weekdays, operating hours of full-day bus services will follow that of Saturdays. As a result, the last trips of several services will end early.

Service Route Last Bus Timing: 
Go-Ahead Service 6 Pasir Ris → Loyang Cres (Loop) 3.00pm
SBS Transit Service 128 Shenton Way Bus Terminal → Ang Mo Kio Bus Depot 1.20pm & 1.35pm
Tower Transit Service 177 Bukit Batok Bus Interchange ↺ Jelebu Road (Loop) From 11.30am to 1.30am
SMRT Service 981 Senoko Road (Opp Lian Aik Song Machinery) → Sembawang Bus Interchange From 12.00pm to 2.30pm
All Evening Peak Express services
(97e, 513850E951E, 963E, 971E, 982E)
PM Peak Routing From 1.00pm to 2.00pm
(All Evening Peak timings brought forward by 5 hours)
All Fast Forward services
(10e, 14e, 30e, 74e, 89e, 151e, 174e, 196e)
PM Peak Routing From 12.50pm to 2.00pm
(All Evening Peak timings brought forward by 5 hours)
All City Direct services
City → Housing Estates From 1.10pm to 1.35pm
(All Evening Peak timings brought forward by 5 hours)

Diversions in Chinatown

Bus routes in Chinatown will either skip bus stops or ply alternative routes due to lane and road closures around the Chinatown area, which will take place between 5.00pm and 3.00am the following day.

External Links & References:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *